Writers, we are all at different stages of our journey.

So I love to know how other writers are chugging along. And let’s be honest, we love to know we feel normal. It’s okay, you can agree. There is nothing wrong with relating to others.

We are such a supportive community, but I just want to say this:

We are all at different stages of our journey. To me, a full request would be like: WTF did you READ my sample? You just said FR without an exclamation mark? Are you not dancing?

Of course you are dancing!

It’s just where I am in my journey. It’s all good. Because I’m the sort of person who if you asked, are you okay? I’d respond with, I’m fine . . .  I’d need to add the ellipses. If I didn’t, I’d worry I’m just being terse. That’s just me. Where I am.

I watch querytracker. Stalk, whatever. But I think about the sample of people who enter their data. As a psychology major, I think about samples. Look. Requests are great. Partials, fulls, some feedback. All of these outcomes are great.Give me the great!!

But just consider your journey. Everyone feels insecure.

And hard work will be rewarded.

 

 

 

One thought on “Writers, we are all at different stages of our journey.

  1. You know, I always hope that hard work will be rewarded, but rewards are so pitifully slim with writing sometimes. That’s why I say that you have to be satisfied with small successes. Most writers are not JK Rowling or Stephen King. They’re just average people trying to eke out some form of income with their writing, hoping to someday hit it big.

Leave a comment